Cupcakes.

For some odd reason, my favorite things in the world to bake are cupcakes. And it’s not even for the whole baking aspect. I like decorating them. I like getting up to my elbows in homemade icing, drenching things in food colouring, dying flowers, sprinkling sprinkles, and piping little details everywhere.
Don’t get me wrong, I love baking.
I don’t like baking things such as cupcakes. Fluffy cakes aren’t really my thing. So today, my little sister baked, and I stole a few of cupcakes to ice:
One cupcake, my little sister stole and is taking to school in her cool little cupcake holder. It’s an individual cupcake holder. Pretty neat stuff. The one she took happens to have blue icing with white piped polka dots.
The second cupcake I gave to my mom. It was swirled chocolate icing with chocolate sprinkles on top.
And the third cupcake, definitely the lamest of all, mine, was the only one I thought to take a picture of:
20130307-233916.jpg
I am actually quite disappointed in myself in regards to this cupcake. This is probably the lamest cupcake I’ve ever decorated.

Leave a comment